Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2021-04-06 09:44:19

Infocheck
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2021-04-05
Posts: 7

Run case aborted with error

Hello,
I'm starting to using Saome-Meca for FEM mechanical analysis.
On begin I import model from step file, then create mesh and prepare all conditions in Aster Study.
When I'm trying to run case I have error message: "# ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EXECUTION_CODE_ASTER_EXIT_3541=0"
Only that, no more.
When I try to run_case once again I have similar message:"# ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EXECUTION_CODE_ASTER_EXIT_7996=0"
And so on.

Then I try to do some example with wrench ( step by step from tutorial) and result is same.

I'm using Salme-Meca 9.3.0 on Windows 10 ( 64 bit Home) portable ( no installation)

On attachment my files

Best Regards


Attachments:
Support.zip, Size: 431.04 KiB, Downloads: 18

Offline

#2 2021-04-07 11:36:08

Infocheck
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2021-04-05
Posts: 7

Re: Run case aborted with error

I've tried the same project with Salome 8 and everything works fine.

Offline

#3 2021-04-07 18:16:11

mf
Member
Registered: 2019-06-18
Posts: 196

Re: Run case aborted with error

Hello,

I ran your example (had to include the load named 'load' otherwise singularity) on SM2020 on Ubuntu 20.04, technically there was no problem.

I do not know the reason for your error but there might be a numerical problem:
1) not knowing the units you use, you do apply a VERY large DISPLACEMENT (did you mean to use a force??). Your DX of -100 is (100/0.08)=1250 times larger than your model. DX is a displacement. If you want to use a force then FORCE_FACE might be the right choice (see attached image of 'Warped by Vector' results, which applies the calculated displacements)
2) if this calculation is in meters, Newton and if the material is steel, your elastic modulus is too small by factor of 1000 (this is just a guess but any E beginning with 200... might be some kind of steel :-) ).
3) I once learned that a CALC_CHAMP must have the same name as the MECA_STATIQUE or STAT_NON_LINE (or press 'reuse input object' in SM). I am amazed that it allowed you to use a different name. However, I do not know if this 'same-name' theory still applies. I am so used to it, I do it automatically.
4) you used the right elements (2nd order). Very important.

You do not have to read your mesh from a file in SM, you can choose it in LIRE_MAILLAGE if you created it in the mesh module. But that shouldn't lead to an error, maybe it helps,

Mario.

Very good summary of units in FEA:
h ttp://www.endurasim.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/EnDuraSim-Engineering-Units.pdf

Last edited by mf (2021-04-07 18:22:22)


Attachments:
results+suggested_.comm.zip, Size: 537.92 KiB, Downloads: 16

Online

#4 2021-04-08 05:59:10

cacciatorino
Member
From: Porto Recanati, Italy
Registered: 2008-11-05
Posts: 749

Re: Run case aborted with error

You should have a look at the mess file that is created at the end of the run. Quite certanly you will find the reason for the abortion of the calculation.

Offline

#5 2021-04-08 12:29:56

Infocheck
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2021-04-05
Posts: 7

Re: Run case aborted with error

Hello,
Mf You have absolutely right about units, DISPLACEMENT etc.
Yes, it should be FORCE_FACE for use force.
For displacements I don't know if it's possible to use LIAISON_SOLIDE instead if Enforce DOF and LIAISON = ENCASTRE.
I'll check it when something starts to work.

For cacciatorino - on attachment my message file wink


Attachments:
message, Size: 128 B, Downloads: 16

Offline

#6 2021-04-08 12:46:45

mf
Member
Registered: 2019-06-18
Posts: 196

Re: Run case aborted with error

Hello,

fixing surfaces etc. with DXi=0 or LIAISON = ENCASTRE is alright, there is no need to change that. LIAISON_SOLIDE needs another body, surface, nodes etc. Something in the model (in a static calculation) must be fixed to prevent body motion, there is no way around that.

Mario.

Last edited by mf (2021-04-08 12:48:04)

Online

#7 2021-04-08 17:24:04

Infocheck
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2021-04-05
Posts: 7

Re: Run case aborted with error

Hello,
Ok, still same problem: Salome 9 - AsterCode - not working, Salome 8 - everything is correct.

Now I fight with installation of Salome on VirtualBox on Ubuntu 18.4. Of course there are problems with installation (modules, Python etc.)
Can somebody propose me easy distribution of linux which is possible to install Salome 2020 ? I've tried Suse and Ubuntu 18.4. Always problem with "create_appli.sh". Even when installation is successful Salome logo starts for few seconds and nothing. No error message.

Offline

#8 2021-04-09 08:50:03

Infocheck
Member
From: Poland
Registered: 2021-04-05
Posts: 7

Re: Run case aborted with error

Hello, Finally problem was not resolved.

I've installed new Ubuntu 20.4 on VirtualBox machine. Then installed SM 2020. Of course was necessary to install some libraries but finally Salome working ( for now without problems).
Now i must to read more about ParaVis.

Summarize this: Salome 2019 on Win10 Home, in my case, not working correctly.

Thank's for everyboby.

Offline