Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2020-08-26 19:18:41

SalomeRookie
Member
Registered: 2020-07-23
Posts: 14

Running Code_Aster from Terminal

Hello, I am new to code Aster and working on salome-meca 2019 version with windows 10.

I have prepared a .py-File to load the geometry and the mesh of a model. I tried loading the dump through the GUI and it worked fine.

Now I want to use the terminal to run the .py-File without starting the GUI. In addition I want to implement a .comm-File and run it. The output files of the study should be saved in the same directory.
Do you know how I could solve this?

I know, that this question is a little bit simple but I am a really confused because it seems that there are a lot of ways to run salome / code_aster in batch mode.

Thanks
Firat

Offline

#2 2020-09-03 15:25:35

eng.vinicius.a.lima
Member
Registered: 2019-09-29
Posts: 6

Re: Running Code_Aster from Terminal

Hello,

I am not well literate in code-aster command line but I do run some simulations by issuing:

as_run --quick --copy_all_results input.comm mesh.mmed

Of course this command assumes your mesh is stored in the MED format, but I think it should work for other formats.

All the best.

Offline

#3 2020-09-04 09:03:37

SalomeRookie
Member
Registered: 2020-07-23
Posts: 14

Re: Running Code_Aster from Terminal

eng.vinicius.a.lima wrote:

Hello,

I am not well literate in code-aster command line but I do run some simulations by issuing:

as_run --quick --copy_all_results input.comm mesh.mmed

Of course this command assumes your mesh is stored in the MED format, but I think it should work for other formats.

Thanks! I think thats a good way to start smile

Offline