Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2020-09-01 22:13:29

Javier_Podetti
Member
Registered: 2020-07-24
Posts: 9

ERROR in beam AFFE_CARA_MECA

Dear all,

First, let me give you some background for my problem: I'm trying to model an excavation using a mesh which was imported from FreeCAD. I have 5 meshes (a solid, 3 shells and a beam) which i turned into a Compound mesh using Salome Meca. As a test run, i'm using only gravity and preventing all 5 "parts" to move using LIAISON='ENCASTRE'.
I've made several runs, in Run_6, I define both the beam and the shell properties in a single AFFE_CARA_ELEM, and I get a program error (both .comm and .mess file are attached to this post)
In Run_7 (.comm and .mess files attached) I define the beam and shell properties in diferent AFFE_CARA_MECA, but i get the following error:

!  User error:                                                                                        !
   !  One seeks to create a CHAM_ELEM but on certain points, one does not find the component:  COQ_NCOU  !
   !  Field:  Punt                                                                                       !
   ! .CANBSP             

Punt is the name of the beam AFFE_CARA_MECA. This sounds odd since i understood that COQ_NCOU is an error associated with shell elements.

I'd be very helpful if someone could give me some insight regarding this error.
Best regards from Argentina.

Javier


Attachments:
RunCase_7_Stage_1.comm, Size: 4.9 KiB, Downloads: 20

Offline

#2 2020-09-01 22:16:38

Javier_Podetti
Member
Registered: 2020-07-24
Posts: 9

Re: ERROR in beam AFFE_CARA_MECA

I attach the missing files.


Attachments:
Missing_files.rar, Size: 17.99 KiB, Downloads: 17

Offline

#3 2020-09-03 08:10:11

dezsit
Member
Registered: 2012-06-27
Posts: 63
Website

Re: ERROR in beam AFFE_CARA_MECA

Hi,

I checked only your comm file (and not the whole study). Two comments:

1) You have to identify in the solution sequence which element characteristics should be used:

eg.:

PP = MECA_STATIQUE(identifier=u'14:1',
                   CARA_ELEM=Horm_Th #!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                   CHAM_MATER=MATS,
                   EXCIT=(_F(CHARGE=BC),
                          _F(CHARGE=Grav),
                          _F(CHARGE=BC_Horm)),
                   MODELE=model)

2) Since in one solution sequence you can use only one CARA_ELEM, you have to describe all your element characteristic in one AFFE_CARA_ELEM,

As I noticed, the element in GrPuntal_Edges group used in two different AFFE_CARA_ELEM (Horm_TH and Punt), with the same characteristic, as I mentioned both cannot be used in the same solution (and in this case it does not really have any sense, because the properties are the same).

Hope this helps,
Best regards,
dezsit

Last edited by dezsit (2020-09-03 08:16:46)

Offline

#4 2020-09-03 13:22:22

Javier_Podetti
Member
Registered: 2020-07-24
Posts: 9

Re: ERROR in beam AFFE_CARA_MECA

Dear dezsit,

Thank you for your help. I did what you suggested and I don't get that error anymore. I get other errors now, but I think I'll manage to sort them out.

Kind regards,

Javier

Offline