Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2011-01-31 12:58:02

rcbsimoes
Member
Registered: 2010-12-09
Posts: 41

Axis Problem

Dear All,

i've modeled a shape (closed deposit) in the space XY.
there were two edges with X=0. with DDL Impose DX=0 and DY=0.

when i run the solver I get an error stating same nodes get DX<0. which is invalid for an Axis simulation.

i've shifted the hole thing 1unit to the right. so that the edges would now be X=1. and everything worked.

is there a reason for this??

rui simoes

ps. Pythons in attchment

Last edited by rcbsimoes (2011-01-31 12:59:36)


Attachments:
deposit.zip, Size: 2.99 KiB, Downloads: 603

Offline

#2 2011-01-31 13:29:30

Claws
Member
From: Denmark
Registered: 2009-03-23
Posts: 375

Re: Axis Problem

I've had this problem as well sometimes. The problem arises from the mesh generation where the geometry might be at 0<X but a node or two will be generated at e.g. x=-1e-5 which is enough for Aster to (correctly) throw an error. Find the offending node in the error message and in Salomé move that node to x=0 - or use 'make node/mesh pass through point' (I forget the exact wording).

Regards,

Claus


Opensuse 15
http://www.caelinux.org/wiki/index.php/Contrib:Claws/Code_Aster

Offline

#3 2011-01-31 17:18:48

rcbsimoes
Member
Registered: 2010-12-09
Posts: 41

Re: Axis Problem

i was far from that explanation.

i thought mesh would plot the nodes exactly over line (y=mx + b)...

thanks !
rui

Offline