Welcome to the forums. Please post in English or French.

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-12-03 19:16:13

marcelo
Member
Registered: 2017-06-20
Posts: 67

[SOLVED] Augmentez le temps CPU

Hi,

I'm trying to perform an impact analysis, but... it shows the following error after a while:

   !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   ! <S> Exception user raised but not interceptee.                           !
   ! The bases are fermees.                                                   !
   ! Type of the exception: ArretCPUError                                     !
   !                                                                          !
   !    Arr?t par manque de temps CPU au num?ro d'instant < 46 >              !
   !       - Temps moyen par pas de temps        : 16.410639                  !
   !       - Temps restant                       : 15.457097                  !
   !    La base globale est sauvegard?e. Elle contient les pas archiv?s avant !
   ! l'arr?t.                                                                 !
   !                                                                          !
   !    Conseil :                                                             !
   !       - Augmentez le temps CPU.                                          !
   !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have attached the .mess file.

I will be very grateful for anyone who can help me.

Last edited by marcelo (2019-12-04 02:07:24)


Attachments:
message, Size: 260.85 KiB, Downloads: 16

Offline

#2 2019-12-03 22:09:12

dpeinado
Member
Registered: 2019-11-19
Posts: 2

Re: [SOLVED] Augmentez le temps CPU

When you launch the solver there are two controls: memory and CPU time. I think that the default maximum CPU time are 15 minutes. Probably your study takes more time than that. I think you should increase this limit.

Offline

#3 2019-12-03 22:09:35

GPSalachs
Member
Registered: 2018-03-10
Posts: 147

Re: [SOLVED] Augmentez le temps CPU

You have to give it more time to perform the calculation.

Offline

#4 2019-12-04 02:07:36

marcelo
Member
Registered: 2017-06-20
Posts: 67

Re: [SOLVED] Augmentez le temps CPU

Thanks

Offline

#5 2019-12-12 02:15:18

Mahions
Member
Registered: 2019-05-13
Posts: 26

Re: [SOLVED] Augmentez le temps CPU

The default maximum CPU time is 23 hours. How to increase it?

Offline

#6 2019-12-14 05:37:42

konyaro
Member
From: Genève
Registered: 2016-04-02
Posts: 187

Re: [SOLVED] Augmentez le temps CPU

Starting from Asterstudy 2018 you can set the time longer than 23h, cf. post https://code-aster.org/forum2/viewtopic … 527#p55527.


失敗は成功のもと (L'échec est la base de la réussite)

Offline